I’m tired of the disrespect here.

You know, I may not be drop dead gorgeous, a girly girl and to those that are I tip my hat off to you I don’t hate.  However my issue is what I’ve complained about for quite sometime and which I wrote a brief blog on.  And that is the disrespect some men ( of a certain ethnicity) show towards African American women.  I’ve been called ugly a lot.  It does bother me and I don’t like it.   You men why are you so disrespectful especially when we are not doing anything to you, and we don’t even know you from a can of paint!  Whats wrong with you?

I’m African American who lives in the Pacific Northwest.  I absolutely loathe living here but right now I don’t have much of a choice because of money, which I’m really working hard to find a way to leave here.  This is the worst place to live when your a woman of color.

Today, I’m going to Jack In The Box to get a meatless breakfast sandwich on my way to volunteer at Hero House.   So I’m walking in the parking lot to get to the door of the restaurant when I notice a Mercedes coming from the opposite direction where a parking space was nearby.  Now I’m not sure but what bothered me was this guy than does a huge circle around me and as he is doing this he is smiling at me as he is doing this.  It was sort of like he was doing a doughnut in the parking lot just to get to his space when it was clearly not necessary to do in the first place.

This young punk had his girlfriend in the car so perhaps he was showing off.  I have the feeling that this cretin was trying to scare me perhaps send me running.   However I didn’t change my stride one single bit.  I simply looked at him scowling.  Because he was clearly doing an exaggerated dick move.  Which I didn’t appreciate not one bit!  I wasn’t upset, I just didn’t appreciate it.  This boy was young, a punk.  This is why I hate it here the men show very little respect especially towards black women. 

Message to all of you youngsters, knock it off!  And quit trying to show off.   Also stop disrespecting us sisters.  You have a girlfriend well bully for you, just leave me the hell alone if I’m not bothering you.   Stop with the insulting remarks because no matter how we women are dressed this does not give you leeway to disrespect us.   Youngblood your looking to get hurt trying to pull stunts like the one I just described.  I sure wasn’t expecting this that’s for sure. 

I’ll not be going to J.I.B. any longer.  I’ll start going to Subway for my breakfast sandwich.  Guys just don’t know how to be proper gentlemen and when I say this I mean those young punks who feel entitled to act any kind of way they want.  One Chris Brown in the World is enough!  I dare you to pull that same stunt on a man.  Bigotry its whats for Breakfast, lunch & dinner.  Young men?  You can all go to hell. 

 

 

Published by: The Lonely Shepard

Me: I grew up in an extremely abusive & disadvantaged family environment were both parents were really immature & their relationship messy! I was abducted by my Father at age 8 abused physically, mentally, degraded by his 2nd Wife, and I didn't see my Mother again until 4 years later, I had to risk my neck + my life to run off to seek help with the local police & this was way before there was any such laws on the books for child abuse. Think on that awhile. Had learning disabilities all throughout school by the time I graduated I learned nothing, was prepared for nothing out in the World. Think on that. Joined the United States Army right out of High School only reason I did join was that at the time there was an Army recruiter right on the High School campus & he took an interest in me. So I joined. I was really in over my head. But what else could I do? I lived with a single Mom who was emotionally unstable & I had ZERO support from anyone including the school staff + administrators. The military was hard & degrading to me as a woman but I got out with an honorable discharge. More about me: A series of dead end jobs, my mind was totally a mess after I got out of the Army, still had no support not even from the Veterans admin. My journey has been a total nightmare of: trying to find out about myself, learning about myself, how to live as an adult, all with no help. Now after long , and intensive filled journey I'm trying to get back on track with my life I want to go to school with the hope of one day attending University. I don't wish my journey on anyone. No one gave me guidance: as a child as a teen as a young adult I was all on my own! and it was real lonely , isolating, extremely frightening. Family? don't really have any. Now remember everyone I'm African American & I receive little to no respect I don't even warrant a speeding car that will slow down. "The person who sang the National Anthem sang the last note so high that no could reach it! That was intentional!" Belize from Tony Kushners play Angels In America. If you've read this far I will leave my email in case you want to leave me a msg. Those that are rude will get deleted immediately. Contact: Yogibeara425@hushmail.com

Categories UncategorizedTags,