Tired Hearing About Race

Race.  Why do we insist upon being so angry?

I myself am African American I  Myself grew up in what could be described as a violent upbringing.  It was far from easy.  From the time I was eight years old was when I received what  I considered to be extremely nasty verbal treatment from a boy two grades ahead of me all because I could not comprehend a math problem.   Hey I was in the 3rd grade.   That young boy was the same race.   Throughout my life it seemed that all I encountered were angry people who shamed me, literally fought me, accused me of acting white, physically bullied me when it was discovered that my own Mother is White to include having personal possessions destroyed right in front of me and I was 7, 8, 9 years old.   I have also had to endure sexual graphic talk by two cousins which was so ugly & nasty i felt I needed to scrub down with an disinfectant afterwards.  My point is this,  who a person hangs with, dates, sleeps with, marries is really no one’s business but that person.   Stop getting things twisted,  this World is ugly and not easy to live in.   At the same time this is 2015 we have men wanting to become women ( no idea why being female is a hell all it’s own) so to each his/her own.

Self acceptance, self love is key.  That & honoring God.  I won’t tolerate shaming.   Black is beautiful but so is every other color.  Racism, sexism, misogyny are the horrible cancers that plague this Country.  Peace & harmony start with YOU!  Let people live their life and knock off all the abuse & anger.

