DAAAMN Seattle Sure Has Changed!

And not for the better either!   I’m talking pure evil gentrification.  Its so bad that when you go into certain areas it’s turned into a prejudice, uncomfortable experience whenever a black woman goes into town say for an appointment.  For those of you who don’t understand gentrification what it basically means is the raising of property, rents, everything to like 1000%.  Then driving out people of color primarily Black & brown OUT of the area further away ( as far as possible it seems) into other cities.   Seattle is basically so white that when I went to Capitol Hill I GOT STARES & GLARED at.   I’ve lived in this damn city since the 70’s and I feel unwelcome?  I mean it truly sucks.  People lacking in any tan, anorexic looking like anorexic drug addicts (hey maybe that’s how these people stay so skinny) its disgusting.   I had an appointment with my case manager at  _____________ a non profit agency I was lucky enough to find to help assist me with getting my life on track.  My case manager is real nice at least she goes beyond color.  I may be intelligent, resilient, but even I need help if I’m going to make it because this world really kicks you in your gut!

After my appointment was finished I had to wait for my ride to come pick me up.  If your familiar with Seattle it’s famous for these two things people unfriendly that you could freeze ice on their ass & the traffic.    So I’m sitting outside the agency, it’s a nice day out for a Seattle summer.   First thing I hear is a dog yelping loudly.  Second I see were the noise is coming from, the dog is yelping from the back seat of an Audi SUV.  Now the windows were half open, the car was parked under the trees, it was 72 degrees give or take.   However it was what I noticed next that disgusted me.  The owner a tall, pale , skinny white man walks over to the car opens the back door to his suv, leans in, then the prick starts punching his own dog, shaking his own dog, then pointing at it with his long pale arm being totally the abusive asshole that he is.   Total dick move , no wait, it goes beyond that it was a COWARDLY MOVE!  He IS NO MAN!  The skinny white man was with his woman.  Now I’m thinking if he treats his dog this way imagine how he treats his partner or whoever.  No wait,  I think that the woman he was with works for him  it was just a hunch.   Tell me something why are white gay man so goddamned mean & insensitive??  They hate people of color for sure as I noticed when I sat down at a vacant table next to a young white boy in girly looking hot pants shorts he seemed  irritated that I sat in the adjoining vacant table that he got up & left which  was  a relief for me, but it seems to me that White Gay men despite having all their money, cars, along with their white privilege are just never happy unless they’re hurting something or someone.  So back on the subject of Attila the Hun hurting his dog  I calmly sat observing him I was about 2 feet away however I was felt pure disgust! The people of Seattle’s Capitol hill fall on two extremes either too snobby & racist (I can pick up subtle racism like horse manure) and on the other end are the poor homeless people that I see walking around and do you know what?  It’s the homeless people that walk around that seem more human than the people putting on airs sitting their ass at the tables eating overpriced health food.   I definitely felt the chill, the hate, and everything in between on this day.   But the worst of all everyone was the animal cruelty . I’m sure that this dick head knows nothing about anyones rights nor how to act humanely want to know how I know.  After this piece of shit beat his dog HE WENT RIGHT BACK to eating his F**king  lunch!  Wow hope it was good dude.

To the effeminate guy.  If you want someone to be nice to you TRY being nice to someone else I mean that’s what your protesting under that rainbow flag right?  Well good, but it wouldn’t hurt is all I’m saying.  Cause your not all that I would have even talked to you it’s not hard to meet me.  See your now the one STEREOTYPING+ showing intolerance! and doesn’t feel good for me.  But I have a thick skin so after a kick in the gut I dust myself off & I just keep on truckin!

Peace!

Published by: The Lonely Shepard

Me: I grew up in an extremely abusive & disadvantaged family environment were both parents were really immature & their relationship messy! I was abducted by my Father at age 8 abused physically, mentally, degraded by his 2nd Wife, and I didn't see my Mother again until 4 years later, I had to risk my neck + my life to run off to seek help with the local police & this was way before there was any such laws on the books for child abuse. Think on that awhile. Had learning disabilities all throughout school by the time I graduated I learned nothing, was prepared for nothing out in the World. Think on that. Joined the United States Army right out of High School only reason I did join was that at the time there was an Army recruiter right on the High School campus & he took an interest in me. So I joined. I was really in over my head. But what else could I do? I lived with a single Mom who was emotionally unstable & I had ZERO support from anyone including the school staff + administrators. The military was hard & degrading to me as a woman but I got out with an honorable discharge. More about me: A series of dead end jobs, my mind was totally a mess after I got out of the Army, still had no support not even from the Veterans admin. My journey has been a total nightmare of: trying to find out about myself, learning about myself, how to live as an adult, all with no help. Now after long , and intensive filled journey I'm trying to get back on track with my life I want to go to school with the hope of one day attending University. I don't wish my journey on anyone. No one gave me guidance: as a child as a teen as a young adult I was all on my own! and it was real lonely , isolating, extremely frightening. Family? don't really have any. Now remember everyone I'm African American & I receive little to no respect I don't even warrant a speeding car that will slow down. "The person who sang the National Anthem sang the last note so high that no could reach it! That was intentional!" Belize from Tony Kushners play Angels In America.

Categories just trying to make it in a World full of hate & intolerance for people of color